Author Topic: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....  (Read 1165 times)

Offline «TcS»Bang_Bang®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,846
  • Karma: 51
Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« on: August 25, 2011, 05:40:51 PM »
thinking about picking up the game. just wondering what everyone is running the game settings on and what hardware and framerate.

Offline «TcS»Menace2U®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,625
  • Karma: 123
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2011, 09:05:22 PM »
haven't picked it up yet. but soon
STEAM PROFILE
GAMER FOR LIFE

Offline «TcS»AF®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,068
  • Karma: 71
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2011, 10:11:54 PM »
haven't picked it up yet. but soon

same here, Im almos done with deus ex 1, plus I'll be away all this weekend in Indy for Motogp!!!!!!  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,450
  • Karma: 136
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #3 on: August 26, 2011, 10:19:38 AM »
I'm running everything on max settings ans getting 40 - 50 fps. very smooth.

awesome game btw. I've played about 5 hours and just now scratching the surface.  tons of side missions.  Mass effect style dialogue choices. Aiming is awesome. no auto aim bs.  Really challenging if you try to play stealth.  you should pick it up for sure.

Offline «TcS»Bang_Bang®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,846
  • Karma: 51
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #4 on: August 26, 2011, 04:21:09 PM »
I'm running everything on max settings ans getting 40 - 50 fps. very smooth.
what are your pc specs shark?

also is playing the first game necessary for story purpose

Offline «TcS»HB®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
  • Karma: 20
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #5 on: August 26, 2011, 05:27:45 PM »
you should play the first game period!

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,450
  • Karma: 136
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #6 on: August 26, 2011, 06:29:55 PM »
specs below:

CPU: Intel Core i7-2720QM CPU @ 2.20GHz
Video: AMD Radeon HD 6970M
Memory: DDR3-SDRAM PC3-10700 (667MHz)  -  [DDR3-1333]

You don't have to play the first 2 games, but I would highly recommend it just because they are badass.

Offline «TcS»HB®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
  • Karma: 20
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #7 on: August 27, 2011, 02:20:28 PM »
tessellation kills fps although i'm running the game fine maxed; similar system as shark's. 

Offline «TcS»HB®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 884
  • Karma: 20
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #8 on: August 28, 2011, 07:05:39 PM »
it just sucks jensen dies at the end though!  so much for future deus ex games.  i'm kidding andras...jokes!!!  dahhh!

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,450
  • Karma: 136
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #9 on: August 29, 2011, 12:59:33 AM »
lol.. I was like "WTF!? I'm not even halfway through it!"  :laugh:

Offline «TcS»Menace2U®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,625
  • Karma: 123
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #10 on: August 29, 2011, 06:08:40 PM »
they should of named the game "HACKER" most of the time your hacking terminals. Its all about how good you can hack, hack hack hack!!
STEAM PROFILE
GAMER FOR LIFE

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,450
  • Karma: 136
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #11 on: August 29, 2011, 09:47:15 PM »
true, there is a ton of hacking, but if you find the codes you don't have to hack as much.

Offline «TcS»AF®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,068
  • Karma: 71
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #12 on: September 01, 2011, 09:12:56 AM »
So I went out last night to my local best buy and I was lucky enough to buy the augmented edition.  I've heard they were only available through pre-orders.  Anyways I just started playing last night and the game runs real smooth.  Does anyone know if the scoped weapons have adjustable zoom with the mouse wheel or if its just a set distance zoom?   

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,450
  • Karma: 136
Re: Specs, Settings, Framefate ect....
« Reply #13 on: September 01, 2011, 03:32:23 PM »
it's a fixed distance.