Author Topic: "renderaheadlimit"  (Read 1731 times)

Offline «TcS»Srix0n®

  • «TcS» MemberGroup
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 313
  • Karma: 5
"renderaheadlimit"
« on: May 20, 2010, 05:46:15 AM »
can someone explain... everywhere i look, mofos say the opposite...
i assume higher values let the cpu render "better" but can cause some input lag

both my cpu or gpu run at around 75-80% load

0 will disable the command and
i have the value set at 5 right now

and please no "try it and find out" assholes lol cause i want to know what it does,
aka is it for cpu or gpu bottleneck
 
btw.. phenom 965 and a 5870




Offline «TcS»Bang_Bang®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,846
  • Karma: 51
Re: "renderaheadlimit"
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2010, 11:42:13 AM »
not sure but i looked at mine and its at 0 ive never touched it.

Offline «TcS»Menace2U®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,625
  • Karma: 123
Re: "renderaheadlimit"
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2010, 12:38:05 AM »
mine is set to 3
STEAM PROFILE
GAMER FOR LIFE

Offline «TcS»Shark®

  • TcS Founder
  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,459
  • Karma: 136
Re: "renderaheadlimit"
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2010, 12:22:35 PM »
no idea what it is.. mine is set to 2.  are you trying to fix a problem?  or just curious as to what it does?

Offline «TcS»Menace2U®

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,625
  • Karma: 123
Re: "renderaheadlimit"
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2010, 09:37:29 PM »
read GanjaSMK's response... the 2nd one from top... I might change mine to 0
http://www.overclock.net/pc-games/719789-bfbc2-render-ahead-limit.html
STEAM PROFILE
GAMER FOR LIFE